GALLERY | Benalla Saints celebrate end-of-year presentation

By Meg Saultry

Benalla Saints Football Netball Club held its annual club presentation night last Saturday to recognise the individual achievements of its players.

For more on the winners: Martiniello wins namesake award as Saints best and fairest


Brayden Wapling, Campbell McCoy, Tom Moloney, Perry Knox and Vaughan Kirk capped off strong seasons with the reserves.

Brittany Button, Mikaela Trethowan and Sophie Davies, pictured with coach Pip O'Donoghue, took out the B-grade awards.

Saints women's football players Aneiki Pierce, Ally Ballard and Holly Foster took out awards for strong individual seasons.

A number of Benalla Saints senior players suited up for the event.

Isabella Symes, Samantha Pritchard and Emily Sims with their youth girls awards.

Chris Welsh, pictured with Don and Liz Robertson with the Brett Cooper Memorial Trophy for most courageous.

Jess Calvert and Lillian Armstrong took home trophies in Under-15s.

A-grade captain and coach, Bridget Hill and Grace Warnock celebrated a strong end to the Saints season.

James Davies finished the Under-18 season with a best and fairest award to his name.

Phoebe Howard and Isabella Riley starred for the Under-17s this season.

Holly Morrison took out the Alby Hales Memorial Medal for Best Junior Club Person.

James and Sophie Davies both took home awards on Saturday night.

Molly Doidge and Macey Matthews took out the B-reserve's best and fairest and runner up awards.

Luke Morgan was presented life membership from Lloyd Johnson and Garry Harper.